Company Secretary Cassandra Hamlin



14 November 2007

Companies Announcement Office Australian Securities Exchange 20 Bridge Street Sydney NSW 2000

Dear Sir/Madam

Results of Resolutions and Proxy Information - 2007 Annual General Meeting

As required by Listing Rule 3.13.2, we advise that the following Resolutions were passed by shareholders at the 2007 Annual General Meeting held in Melbourne today:

3. Election of Directors

3.1 Leigh Clifford – Ordinary Resolution

"That, Leigh Clifford, a Non-Executive Director appointed by the Directors on 9 August 2007 pursuant to clause 6.5(a) of the Constitution and retiring in accordance with the Constitution, being eligible, is elected as a Non-Executive Director of Qantas Airways Limited."

3.2 Mike Codd – Ordinary Resolution

"That, Mike Codd, a Non-Executive Director retiring in accordance with the Constitution, being eligible, is re-elected as a Non-Executive Director of Qantas Airways Limited."

3.3 Peter Cosgrove – Ordinary Resolution

"That, Peter Cosgrove, a Non-Executive Director retiring in accordance with the Constitution, being eligible, is re-elected as a Non-Executive Director of Qantas Airways Limited."

3.4 Garry Hounsell – Ordinary Resolution

"That, Garry Hounsell, a Non-Executive Director retiring in accordance with the Constitution, being eligible, is re-elected as a Non-Executive Director of Qantas Airways Limited."

4. Qantas Deferred Share Plan – Executive Director Participation

4.1 Participation in the Qantas Deferred Share Plan by Geoff Dixon

"That, Geoff Dixon, the Chief Executive Officer, is permitted to participate in the Qantas Deferred Share Plan as is contemplated by the explanatory letter accompanying the 2007 Notice of Meeting."

4.2 Participation in the Qantas Deferred Share Plan by Peter Gregg

"That, Peter Gregg, the Chief Financial Officer, is permitted to participate in the Qantas Deferred Share Plan as is contemplated by the explanatory letter accompanying the 2007 Notice of Meeting."

5. Remuneration Report – Advisory Resolution

"That, the Remuneration Report for the year ended 30 June 2007 (set out in the Directors' Report) is adopted."

The above Resolutions were decided on an electronic Poll. As required by section 251AA(1)(a) of the Corporations Act, the following Proxy Information is provided:

	TOTAL NUMBER OF PROXY VOTES				
	FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN	OPEN (BOARD)	OPEN (OTHER)
ELECTION OF LEIGH CLIFFORD	1,284,434,267	5,196,130	2,029,422	8,783,582	1,896,450
RE-ELECTION OF MIKE CODD	1,221,702,302	66,665,655	3,267,180	8,808,898	1,895,240
RE-ELECTION OF PETER COSGROVE	1,269,053,862	20,143,223	2,570,966	8,690,960	1,873,288
RE-ELECTION OF GARRY HOUNSELL	1,236,472,531	51,407,839	2,817,930	8,820,468	1,907,677
PARTICIPATION IN THE QANTAS DEFERRED SHARE PLAN BY GEOFF DIXON	1,188,649,464	96,126,321	3,567,027	9,453,318	1,823,368
PARTICIPATION IN THE QANTAS DEFERRED SHARE PLAN BY PETER GREGG	1,188,525,012	96,028,550	3,688,604	9,545,073	1,832,258
REMUNERATION REPORT	1,249,269,797	30,726,260	4,866,814	11,081,630	1,870,842

As required by section 251AA(1)(b) of the Corporations Act, the following information in relation to the electronic Poll is provided:

	TOTAL NUMBER OF VOTES CAST ON THE POLLS				
	FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN		
ELECTION OF LEIGH CLIFFORD	1,287,061,195	5,221,140	2,030,747		
RE-ELECTION OF MIKE CODD	1,224,296,868	66,707,706	3,281,157		
RE-ELECTION OF PETER COSGROVE	1,271,594,120	20,236,909	2,589,760		
RE-ELECTION OF GARRY HOUNSELL	1,239,058,249	51,467,967	2,827,912		
PARTICIPATION IN THE QANTAS DEFERRED SHARE PLAN BY GEOFF DIXON	1,189,284,173	96,278,317	3,584,400		
PARTICIPATION IN THE QANTAS DEFERRED SHARE PLAN BY PETER GREGG	1,189,227,368	96,162,053	3,748,689		
REMUNERATION REPORT	1,249,779,700	30,841,056	5,022,893		

Yours faithfully

uardia Hanlin

Cassandra Hamlin